Wahoo pulled out all the stops, led by Matthew Tumbridge’s  top 625 series and 222 game in men‘s division two, to outbowl the Marlins 3-1 and win the League’s 2013-14 Championship title.

Lisa Saints added the ladies’ second high game of 190 in support. Patrice Tucker’s efforts bowling ladies top series and game,  a 575 and 203, needed more help in the pin department to help the Marlins to win the title .

Goldfish and Porgies battled  it out with Porgies coming out ahead 3-1 on the lead of Vernon Daniels, with the men’s third high series and game, a 602 and 228, to finish the season in third place on pin count. 

Carlos  Estravit chipped in a 579 and Deborah Botelho a top game 195 in ladies’ division two for Goldfish but they were offset by Elvin Thomas of the Porgies bowling a 556.

Milkfish, the League’s most improved team, met the Mackerel head on to take home three points, leaving the Mackerel with one.

Daniel Morales claimed the second high honours in men’s division two with a 579 and first game honours with a 229 while Robinson Joseph added a 201 in support. 

Gladwin Harvey led the Mackerel’s efforts with a 577, leaving Mackerel to finish in sixth place.

Despite the efforts of Joshua  Bento with a men’s high series 627 and second game 234, Quinton Mallory’s 581 and 223 game and  Davita Gibbons bowling in the ladies’ division two bowling  third high series 461 did not help the Barracuda, who could manage only one point.

Hanny Consolacion led the Hogfish’s efforts in the closest-contested match of the night to end the night with three points.

Dolphins and snappers battled it out with their match ending in a draw. Karen Perinchief claimed honours for the Dolphins, bowling a second division ladies’ top series 510 and second game 195.  Peter Winsby tried leading the Snappers in a bid for more points  bowling  a 555.

Jamel Bean, bowling  second series 625 and top game 236, led the Swordfish’s efforts, albeit in a losing cause to Cow Pollies, who won three with Wendell White leading the challenge. Tuna were held one to three  against the Bye (Gone Fishin) with June Simons claiming the team’s honours as top scorer. Tonight is Fun Night with all teams bowling 9 pin no tap. Summer league commences May 30.